IGN Plays Rainbow Six Extraction – Maelstrom Protocol: How to Watch and What to Expect – IGN

[ad_1]

In celebration of the launch of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Extraction, IGN is proud to partner with Ubisoft to give fans a look at the end-game mode known as Maelstrom Protocol. Join IGN’s Stella Chung, Get Flanked, and Velly as they work their way through the Containment Zone as an elite REACT squad.

IGN will be carrying the stream and, as usual, this watch guide will provide you with everything you need to know to watch the let’s play, including when it starts, a list of places you join us, and what you can expect to see.

IGN Plays Rainbow Six Extraction – Maelstrom Protocol Start Time

The IGN Plays Rainbow Six Extraction livestream will take place on Thursday, January 20, 2022, at 2:45pm PT/5:45pm ET/10:45pm GMT. If you are tuning in from Australia, that translates to Friday, January 21, at 8:45am AEST.

Where to Watch IGN Plays Rainbow Six Extraction – Maelstrom Protocol

If you’re interested in watching the IGN Plays Rainbow Six Extraction livestream, we’ll be hosting the stream here and across our many channels on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the show with us:

What to Expect at IGN Plays Rainbow Six Extraction – Maelstrom Protocol

IGN Plays Rainbow Six Extraction will give players an early look at the end-game mode known as Maelstrom Protocol. Completing this mode the changes weekly will require you and your team to be at their best, as it challenges players to complete nine difficult objectives that each have mutations that make them different than they would be normally.

If that wasn’t enough, the difficulty ramps up after completing three objectives alongside the time limit being shortened and ammo and health stations becoming scarcer and scarcer. While this mode does offer greater rewards, it also only lets you choose from six Operators at any given week.

To help get players ready for the dangers that await, IGN’s Stella Chung, Youtuber GetFlanked, and host and analyst Velly will be trying out Rainbow Six Extraction’s Maelstrom Protocol in a Let’s Play that will give you some tips and strategies to take on the mode yourself.

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Extraction will be released on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, PC, and Amazon Luna on January 20, 2022. It will also be available on Xbox Game Pass on day one.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.



[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.