Rheumatoid arthritis: The four stages of the condition – symptoms of each for you to spot – Sound Health and Lasting Wealth

Fatty liver disease symptoms: Signs of irreversible organ damage on the skin
Fatty liver disease: Beloved Christmas food may reduce the risk

Stage four

At stage four, there’s no longer inflammation in the joint.

This is end-stage RA, when joints no longer work.

In this final stage, people may still experience pain, swelling, stiffness, and mobility loss.

There may be reduced muscle strength and the joints may become destroyed, and the bones become fused together (ankylosis).

Progression through all four stages can take many years, and some people don’t progress through all stages within their lifetime.

Source: | This article first appeared on Express.co.uk

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.